The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) provided Uzbekistan with a loan in the amount of USD 100 million.

Yangiyul (Tashkent Region), Kogon (Bukhara Region) and Chortoq (Namangan Region) cities are identified as pilot projects.

According to the decision, the Ministry of Investment and Foreign Trade of Uzbekistan is responsible for the timely implementation of the project, as well as for the targeted and efficient use of the IBRD loan.

The document approves the road map for the implementation of this project in 2019-2021. Also, a working commission was formed to implement the project.